2017 – 2018

Robert Wells attended the Sustainable Agriculture Program at CCCC for three semesters from 2017-2018.  It was my family’s dream to homestead after my retirement from the Army in 2016.  That year we purchased our 43 acres in Stokes County north of Winston Salem.  However, I had no idea how to grow food sustainably and I had two and a half years to kill until our two oldest graduated HS and we could move.  I stumbled on CCCCs Sustainable Ag program online.  I quit my job on December 31st 2016 and began at CCCC on January 5th I believe.  It was the absolute best decision I could have made.  I truly enjoyed the program, the instructors, and learning to provide for my family.  Definitely a highlight of my life.  I felt like a kid again with all of the fun field trips we took.

Rob and others

Leave a comment